Social Media September wide

While the rest of you have been enjoying the summer partying on the beach, TechSoup’s NetSquared organizers have been plotting and scheming in front of their computers. The sacrifice has been worth it. Now, we’re now ready to launch our biggest event series yet: Social Media September.

During our month of social media for social good-themed events being held in cities across the globe NetSquared organizers are offering free workshops and events.

Want to get one-on-one help with your social media? Join a Social Media Surgery in Vancouver and Peterborough, Canada; Guatemala City; or Cambridge and Manchester, United Kingdom.

Is your social media pulse off?Live in the USA? There are also surgeries in Naples, FL; Portland, OR; Traverse City, MI; and the Research Triangle, NC. You’ll know you’ve found a surgery when you see one of our volunteers in full surgeon costume!

Maybe a social media workshop is more your style? We have events scheduled for Douala, Cameroon; Adelaide, Australia; Wellington, New Zealand; Philadelphia, PA; and Honolulu, HI. And if you’re a fan of ridiculousness and are living in Chicago, join us for the Doctor Who Guide to Social Media Strategy.

However, what if you have the terrible misfortune to not have a Net2 group near you? There are several virtual events scheduled, including a global tweet chat on September 18.

Find your local #nptech tribe by joining a NetSquared Local group.

September’s NetSquared Events

Find your closest NetSquared group on our global map. With 37 events planned (so far) for the month, there’s probably an event near you!

Monday, September 2

Tuesday, September 3

Wednesday, September 4

Monday, September 9

Tuesday, September 10

Wednesday, September 11

Thursday, September 12

Tuesday, September 17

Wednesday, September 18

Thursday, September 19

Monday, September 23

Vancouver, Canada: Tips for Community Managers

Tuesday, September 24

Wednesday, September 25

Thursday, September 26

Saturday, September 28

Don’t have a local NetSquared Local group? We’d love to help you start a new meetup.

That’s all for now. Have fun this September and learn lots!