Join

Discovering Nonprofit and Library Apps with App It Up

Discovering Nonprofit and Library Apps with App It Up

• Comments 6
  • I'd like to see an app for that QR code...I am a techy novice and could use something like that.

• Hi! We had a iPhone App built for a pretty low cost. I looked for a long time and found these UK guys that did it for less than $500. You can download it for free on the iTunes. Look for Whitley county humane society to check it out, we can update the animals, and info 24/7

• I would like several things:  A simple build-it-yourself app for non-profits similar to the ones available for businesses with modestly priced hosting so we can develop apps for our constituent organizations.

Also:  I would like to be able to develop a news feed with items from major media, facebook and twitter on the subject of our non-profit.  As a multi-faith group, we would also like a "daily prayer" app for our different faith groups.

• Hi there. First, thanks everyone for the input. Keep it coming!

WhitleyCounty: Thanks for sharing. I downloaded your app, and it looks great! Nice clean layout and navigation, and it covers all the bases – adoptable animals (so many cuties out there), shelter and adoption info, news, upcoming events, even donations. It's great that you were able to get your app built at a reasonable price, too.